internet radio - how do i go about it?

Moonman

i know some of you guys do radio shows, Tom and Jason especially. What i'd like to know is, how do i go about doing something on internet radio? who do i need to hook up with? what are the best and worst stations?

Any help would be much appreciated, as i feel its high time i got my djing back into gear again and this would be a start.

I'm a complete novice so if someone can let me know the hows, who's, wheres, and whats, i'll be you bestest net friend forever.

I kinda stumbled into things as one of my sets got picked up by a station & they offered me a place. Best way to go about it is make sure you're gona have the time to provide a new mix each week (if not go monthly) & then start hitting the sites with demos.

The stations my shows are on are www.clubdv.fm (though they are having problems at the moment) & www.tracklists.ca Tracklists have been very good for my monthly show & I'd definately recommend them, not sure whether they go for trance only though mate :(

Jason's broadcasts are four hours long so I imagine the site he uses is much more felixble & I know that they go for house & all sorts so maybe hit them up.

Generally speaking the big sites don't wana know unless you're Armin or the A&R's bestest buddy so ignore the big guns for now. The station isn't the most important thing really anyway, as long as they have a working server you can get listeners in off your own bat. Just depends whether you can find one with a slot to suit & a decent stream